Delhi Elections 2020: Kejriwal scores a Hatrick on CM Chair, Rahul Gandhi another duck, BJP limited to 13

Delhi has handed Aam Aadmi Party and Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal a huge mandate for the third consecutive time, but the CM’s front-line lieutenants are embroiled in nail-biters. Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia is leading against BJP’s Ravinder Singh Negi by a slim margim in Patparganj.

After trailing for a while in Kalkaji, Atishi is now leading against BJP candidate Dharambir Singh in. Among other keenly watched candidates, BJP’s Tajinder Bagga is trailing from Hari Nagar, while Kapil Mishra is now trailing in Model Town. Among the hot seats, AAP leader Amanatullah Khan has won against BJP’s Braham Singh from Okhla. Shaheen Bagh, the epicenter of iconic protests against the Citizenship Amendment Act, falls under this assembly constituency.

With Delhi done, the AAP seems to now signal its national ambitions. Posters put up outside the party office are asking people to join the AAP in “nation building”. Arvind Kejriwal, who had led his party to a spectacular win of 67 of 70 seats in 2015, is expected to address party workers and the media later in the day.